Ino-Block: a great turn of events!

30 October 2015

Developed by Ino-Rope, the Ino-Block is a brand new block concept with a unique textile axle technology. Light, efficient and safe, the Ino-Block is revolutionary! The Ino-Rope team will be at the METS show in Amsterdam from 17th to 19th November 2015. This is the opportunity to discover the entire Ino-Block range of textile axle blocks (stand 04.207).

nouvelle_gamme_ino-block

8 textile blocks for all loads:

The Ino-Block revolution continues with the launch of 6 new textile axle blocks (IB 5.4, IB 7.2, IB 9, IB 12, IB 15 and IB 18). The IB 2.4 and IB 3.6, the first models commercialized last year are now part of an entire series covering workloads ranging from 0.8t to 6t. The R&D activity enabled us to industrialize block production and make the concept evolve. Bio-sourced cases are currently being tested.

Ino-Block_3IB 2.4 nominated for the DAME AWARD:

Discover the new models’ pre-series at the METS show in Amsterdam from 17th to 19th November. This year, Ino-Rope is sharing a stand (04.207) with Gréement Courant. A powerful pair since the IB 2.4 is nominated for the DAME award and so is Gréement Courant’s NUB. This competition, preceding the show, awards the best innovations of 2015. Will our range’s youngest manage to win over the jury?

Ino-Block embarks for the Jacques Vabre:

From Mini 6.50 to Wally 80s, the IB is setting off to conquer the oceans. Ino-Rope is proud to have equipped Armel Le Cléac’h’s 60 footer (Banque Populaire VIII). These backstay blocks ensuring the mast’s support, and the IB 3.6 applied to the rotating system of the mast, were tested during the fore-season: 7,000 miles covered and no sign of wearing! The IB is ready for the Transat Jacques Vabre!

New textile solutions: industrial applications

The adventure continues because yachting is not Ino-Block’s only field of application. The efficiency and reliability of textile axle blocks and new textile solutions in general offer wide ranging industrial opportunities. Offshore activities are naturally concerned, as are leisure vehicles (SUV winches) or hauling. Industrialists keep an interested eye on what is going on in Ino-Rope’s offices. They can count on our suggestion box!

 

P__jva4836Simon KOSTER, Skipper of the 888 Mini 6.50 on the Mini Transat:
“Actually, I don’t have much to say about the IB blocks. It doesn’t sound like it but this is a great compliment! I’ve got IB blocks all around the boat and I forget about them completely because I’m not worried about them at all. They work perfectly well. The concept is 100% reliable and helps me gain performance. I can only agree with that!”

 

Download the press release in Pdf

Leave a Reply

Your feedback is valuable for us. Your email will not be published.

Please Wait...

Les Ino-Block : une affaire qui tourne !

Développé par Ino-Rope, l’Ino-Block est un tout nouveau concept de poulie avec une technologie unique à axe textile. Légères, performantes et fiables, les poulies Ino-Block sont tout simplement révolutionnaires ! L’équipe d’Ino-Rope sera présente au salon du METS à Amsterdam du 17 au 19 novembre 2015. L’occasion de découvrir toute la gamme des poulies textiles Ino-Block (stand 04.207).

nouvelle_gamme_ino-block

8 Poulies textiles pour toutes les charges :

Les Ino-Block continuent leur révolution avec le lancement de six nouvelles poulies à axe textile (IB 5.4, IB 7.2, IB 9, IB 12, IB 15 et IB 18). L’IB 2.4 et l’IB 3.6, premiers modèles commercialisés l’année dernière, s’intègrent désormais dans une gamme complète qui couvre des charges de travail allant de 0,8 t à 6 t. L’activité R&D a permis d’industrialiser la production des poulies et de faire évoluer le concept. Des coques en matériaux bio-sourcés sont par exemple en cours de test.

Ino-Block_3Prix de l’innovation : l’IB 2.4 Nominée au DAME AWARD :

Venez découvrir la pré-série des nouveaux modèles au salon du METS qui se tient à Amsterdam, du 17 au 19 novembre. Cette année, Ino-Rope partage un stand (04.207) avec Gréement Courant. Un duo de choc puisque l’IB 2.4 est nominée au DAME Award, tout comme le NUB proposé par Gréement Courant. Ce concours, qui précède le salon, récompense les meilleures innovations 2015. La benjamine de la gamme parviendra t-elle à conquérir le cœur du jury ?

Les Ino-Block embarquent pour la Jacques Vabre :

Du Mini 6.50 au Wally 80, les IB partent à la conquête des océans. L’équipe d’Ino-Rope est fière d’avoir fourni les poulies de bastaques pour le 60 pieds d’Armel Le Cléac’h (Banque Populaire VIII). Ces poulies, qui assurent la tenue du mât, ainsi que les IB 3.6 du palan d’Arthur qui permet sa rotation, ont été éprouvées pendant toute l’avant-saison : 7000 milles engrangés et pas une trace d’usure ! Les IB sont prêtes pour la Transat Jacques Vabre !

Nouvelles solutions textiles : des applications industrielles :

Mais l’aventure ne s’arrête pas là car le nautisme n’est pas le seul débouché des Ino-Block. Les performances et la fiabilité des poulies à axe textile et des nouvelles solutions textiles en général offrent des applications industrielles très larges. Le domaine de l’offshore est évidemment concerné, au même titre que les véhicules de tourisme (treuils de 4×4) ou de halage. Les industriels regardent donc d’un oeil intéressé ce qui se trame dans les bureaux d’Ino-Rope. Ils peuvent compter sur la boîte à idées !

 

P__jva4836Simon KOSTER, Skipper du Mini 6.50 n°888 engagé dans la Mini Transat :
« En fait, je n’ai pas grand chose à dire à propos des poulies Ino-Block. On ne dirait pas comme ça mais c’est un super compliment ! Des IB, il y en a un peu partout sur le bateau et pourtant je les oublie complètement car je n’ai aucune inquiétude. Elles fonctionnent parfaitement bien. C’est un concept 100% fiable qui permet de gagner en performance alors j’adhère évidemment ! »

 

Télécharger le Communiqué en PDF

Laisser un commentaire

Your feedback is valuable for us. Your email will not be published.

Please Wait...