Ino-Block are everywhere !

Since their launch this winter, the Ino-Block textile axle blocks have travelled miles with great sailors, on various boats. VOR 70, IMOCA 60, Mini 6.50, Diam 24… Ino-blocks are everywhere! Armel Le Cléac’h (Banque Populaire VIII), Simon Koster, Jonas Gerckens and Damien Cloarec (Mini 6.50 888, 821 and 833) are some of our privileged partners.

As promised, here is some news of the ever growing Ino-Block family. The IB 3.6, 9 and 15 have found a new home on board the new Banque Populaire VIII IMOCA 60. Armel Le Cléac’h ordered customized backstay blocks (IB 9 and IB24) with a considerable role to play: to help support the mast! The mast’s rotation system is also composed of Ino-Blocks (IB 3.6). Since this first partnership, other IMOCA 60 teams knocked on our door, which is always wide open.

In the heavy weight category, Ino-Block has also equipped a Wally 80. Several IBs were lucky to embark on this prestigious sailing boat (main sail halyard, spinnaker sheet block’s) and others can’t wait to climb on board too.

And finally, those who’ve followed the Ino-Block adventure since the beginning: our most loyal supporters the Minis 6.50! Convinced of the quality of the Ino-Block textile axle blocks, lighter, stronger and more efficient than traditional blocks, Simon Koster went all the way to equip his 888, the high tech Mini 6.50: IBs can be found on it from the bow to the stern. The Swiss also entrusted his rigging to Ino-Rope Rigging. Many thanks to him!

We are currently testing the resistance and sustainability of innovative and environmentally-friendly blocks, made from bio-sourced plastic with two other famous mini-sailors, Jonas Gerckens (821) and Damien Cloarec (833). Two recipes, designed by our partner Actuaplast are being tested: one is algae based, Algoblend, and the other is made from sugar cane and wheat. Attention to all foodies: the IB’s future bio-sourced cases are in no way edible.

 

2 Comments

on Ino-Block are everywhere !.
  1. |

    Are these blocks available in the US? I would like to try some out. Thanks wally Foster

Leave a Reply

Your feedback is valuable for us. Your email will not be published.

Please Wait...

Les poulies Ino-Block sont partout !

Depuis leur commercialisation cet hiver, les poulies à axe textile Ino-Block ont engrangé des milles auprès de grands marins, sur tous supports. VOR 70, IMOCA 60, Mini 6.50, Diam 24… Les poulies Ino-Block sont partout ! Armel Le Cléac’h (Banque Populaire VIII), Simon Koster, Jonas Gerckens et Damien Cloarec (Mini 6.50 888, 821 et 833) font partie de nos partenaires privilégiés. 

Comme promis, nous vous donnons des nouvelles de la petite (bientôt grande) famille Ino-Block. Les IB 3.6, 9 et 15 ont d’abord élu domicile à bord du nouvel IMOCA 60 Banque Populaire VIII. Armel Le Cléac’h nous a commandé des poulies de bastaque « custom » (IB 9 et IB 24) dont le rôle n’est pas des moindres : contribuer à la tenue du mât ! Le palan d’Arthur de mât, qui permet sa rotation, est également composé de poulies Ino-Block (IB 3.6). Depuis ce premier partenariat, d’autres « teams » d’IMOCA 60 ont frappé à notre porte, qui est toujours grande ouverte.

Parmi les « gros calibres », Ino-Block équipe aussi un Wally 80. Plusieurs IB ont eu la chance d’embarquer sur ce grand voilier de prestige (mouflage de la drisse de grand-voile, renvoi des écoutes de spi) et d’autres attendent déjà impatiemment leur tour pour monter à bord. 

Terminons par ceux qui suivent l’aventure Ino-Block depuis le début : les Mini 6.50, nos supporters les plus fidèles ! Convaincu de la qualité des poulies à axe textile Ino-Block, plus légères, plus solides et plus performantes que les poulies classiques, Simon Koster a mis le paquet pour équiper le 888, son Mini 6.50 high-tech : on trouve des IB de la proue à la poupe. Le Suisse a également confié la confection du gréement à Ino-Rope Rigging. Un grand merci à lui !

C’est avec deux autres « ministes » de renom, Jonas Gerckens (821) et Damien Cloarec (833), que nous menons actuellement des essais sur la résistance et la durabilité de joues de poulie innovantes et écologiques, fabriquées en plastique bio-sourcé. Deux recettes, concoctée par notre partenaire Actuaplast, sont en test : une à base d’algues, l’Algobend, et une seconde à base de sucre de canne et de blé. Avis aux gourmands, les futures coques bio-sourcées des IB ne seront en aucun cas comestibles.

Laisser un commentaire

Your feedback is valuable for us. Your email will not be published.

Please Wait...